International +64 9 309 0301
New Zealand 0800 111 212

Covid-19 information

 

Alert Level 2– OPAIC Guidelines

Background

Auckland is now at Alert Level 2, with some extra restrictions (informally known as Alert Level 2.5). At this Alert Level, tertiary education facilities can open and people can be out and about as long as they follow public health measures and consider others around them.

 

Contact tracing

The Ministry of Health has created a tracing app — NZ COVID Tracer. This app works by scanning a QR code on a poster at businesses. The app then keeps track of where you have scanned so you know where you have been.

Please use this app when you come to campus. You can find our QR code on the ground floor as you enter the building.

Instructions for downloading the app are here: https://tracing.covid19.govt.nz/

 

Personal Hygiene

Cleaners are visiting frequently to clean and sanitise the campus and we’re ensuring plenty of sanitiser, wipes, handwash, and paper towels are available on each floor of the building.

Please take measures to stay safe and well. This includes:

  • Regularly wash and dry hands thoroughly - for at least 20 seconds.
  • Don't touch your face.
  • Cough and sneeze into your elbow.
  • Regularly disinfect surfaces.
  • It is now compulsory to wear a face covering on public transport, and recommended in any other situations where you are in close contact with other people.
  • Stay home if you are sick.
  • Get tested for Covid-19 if you have flu like symptoms - call your GP or Healthline and stay away from work/study

 

Information for OPAIC students

COVID-19 update - Friday 4 September (all students)

COVID-19 update - Thursday 3 September (all students)

COVID-19 update - Tuesday 1 September (all students)

COVID-19 update - Thursday 27 August (all students)

COVID-19 update - Monday 24 August (all students)

COVID-19 update - Friday 14 August (all students)

COVID-19 update - Wednesday 12 August (all students)

COVID-19 update - Friday 24 July (all students)

COVID-19 update - Friday 12 June (all students)

COVID-19 update - Wednesday 10 June (all students)

COVID-19 update - Tuesday 26 May (all students)

COVID-19 update - Wednesday 20 May (all students)

COVID-19 update - Wednesday 13 May (all students)

COVID-19 update - Wednesday 6 May (all students)

COVID-19 update - Tuesday 5 May (all students)

COVID-19 update - Tuesday 21 April (all students)

COVID-19 update - Friday 3 April (all students)

COVID-19 update - Thursday 2 April (all students)

COVID-19 update - Wednesday 1 April (all students)

COVID-19 update - Tuesday 31 March (new students)

COVID-19 update - Friday 27 March (all students)

COVID-19 update - Wednesday 25 March (new students)

COVID-19 update – Monday 23 March (all students)

COVID-19 update – Friday 20 March (new students) 

COVID-19 update - Thursday 19 March (all students)

COVID-19 update – Wednesday 18 March (all students)

COVID-19 update – Monday 16 March (all students) 


Important links

Ministry of Health

COVID-19 Government website

What can I do to protect myself and others?   

- Wash hands thoroughly (at least 20 seconds) with soap and water, or a hand sanitiser.  

- Cough and sneeze into your elbow or a tissue (rather than onto your hands), and then put the used tissue straight into the rubbish and wash your hands.  

- Avoid close contact with anyone who has a fever or cough.  

- If you live in a flat, let your flatmates know you are unwell.  

 

Contact

The OPAIC emergency number is 021 0282 8711.

Please note this number is for emergencies only. Please email studentsuccessaic@op.ac.nz for all non-emergency questions.