International +64 9 309 0301
New Zealand 0800 111 212

Our teaching staff are academic and business experts. 

Our programmes are delivered by academic and business experts at the forefront of their fields. With the guidance of our education team, when you graduate from AIC, you are ready to work and succeed in your chosen career.

We are committed to building a safe, positive and inclusive higher learning environment that celebrates diversity, skills and cultural perspectives. Our lecturers and support staff come from a range of cultural backgrounds and countries themselves. Expect lots of discussion in class and learning through real-life experiences and reflection. Classes are taught in English however there are staff available who speak other languages should you need it.

aic full width

Executive Office

Gagan Sachdeva
Chief Executive
Gagan.Sachdeva@op.ac.nz
+64 3 972 7091

Alex McKegg
Executive Director - Academic
Alex.Mckegg@op.ac.nz
+64 3 972 7394  

Charles Holder
Executive Director - Student Success and Employability
Charles.Holder@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 304

Rana El Haddad
Executive Assistant
Rana.ElHaddad@op.ac.nz
+64 3 972 7427 

Academic Department

Academic Administration

Dr. Indrapriya Kularatne
Director of Learning and Teaching
Indrapriya.Kularatne@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 314

Jeffrey Marriott                               
Associate Director of Learning and Teaching  
Jeffrey.Marriott@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 825

Barnaby Pace
Academic Administration Manager  
Barnaby.Pace@op.ac.nz                     

Sikandar Hirani
Academic Services & Programme Administrator
Sikandar.Hirani@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 806

Daniel White
Academic Services & Programme Administrator
Daniel.White@op.ac.nz        

 

Applied Management

Dr. Dave Bibby 
Lecturer 
Dave.Bibby@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 210

Dr. Julianne Wu
Lecturer
Julianne.Wu@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 214

Dr. Peter Mellalieu
Lecturer
Peter.Mellalieu@op.ac.nz

Alastair Emerson
Lecturer                 Alastair.Emerson@op.ac.nz

Bing Dai
Lecturer
Bing.Dai@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 831

Harry Touzel
Lecturer
Harry.Touzel@op.ac.nz

Krish Naidu
Lecturer
Krish.Naidu@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 211

Lamith Caldera
Lecturer
Lamith.Caldera@op.ac.nz

Dani Mao
Lecturer
Dani.Mao@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 313

Rajeev Chawla
Lecturer
Rajeev.Chawla@op.ac.nz

Russell Harray
Lecturer
Russell.Harray@op.ac.nz 

Sanjay Sharma  
Lecturer
Sanjay.Sharma@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 213

Say Chong Lim 
Lecturer 
Say.Lim@op.ac.nz

Wei Feng
Lecturer
Wei.Feng@op.ac.nz

Dennis Moodley
Lecturer
Dennis.Moodley@op.ac.nz

Geoff Duncan 
Lecturer 
Geoff.Duncan@op.ac.nz

Jay Hourani
Lecturer
Jay.Hourani@op.ac.nz

Patti Bardsley
Lecturer
Patti.Bardsley@op.ac.nz

English

Faye Angelo
Lecturer
Faye.Angelo@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 829

Vera Nistor
Lecturer
Vera.Nistor@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 830

John Goddard
Lecturer
John.Goddard@op.ac.nz 

Roger Fleming
Lecturer
Roger.Fleming@op.ac.nz 

Adam Kirby
Lecturer
Adam.Kirby@op.ac.nz

 

Hotel Management

Abraham Luther 
Lecturer 
Abraham.Luther@op.ac.nz

Gordon Mudge 
Lecturer
Gordon.Mudge@op.ac.nz

 

Information Technology

Foad Marzoughi
Lecturer
Foad.Marzoughi@op.ac.nz

Dr. Suhaimi Abd Latif
Lecturer
Suhaimi.Latif@op.ac.nz

Qingfeng Ye 
Lecturer 
Qingfeng.Ye@op.ac.nz

Master of Professional Practice

James Harrison
Lecturer
James.Harrison@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 813

Postgraduate

Dr. Indrapriya Kularatne
Director of Learning and Teaching
Indrapriya.Kularatne@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 314

Dr. Nitin Seth
Lecturer 
Nitin.Seth@op.ac.nz 

David Harris
Lecturer
David.Harris@op.ac.nz

Bing Dai 
Lecturer 
Bing.Dai@op.ac.nz

Lamith Caldera
Lecturer
Lamith.Caldera@op.ac.nz

Lorraine Skelton
Lecturer
Lorraine.Skelton@op.ac.nz

Shafiq Alam 
Lecturer 
Shafiq.Alam@op.ac.nz

 

 

Quantity Surveying & Construction Management

Seema Chawla
Programme Manager – (Construction Management & Quantity Surveying) Seema.Chawla@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 302

Dr. Don Samarasinghe
Lecturer
Don.Samarasinghe@op.ac.nz 
 
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 205

Imelda Piri
Lecturer
Imelda.Piri@op.ac.nz 

Lip-Wah Ho
Lecturer
Lip-Wah.Ho@op.ac.nz 

Okechukwu Nwadigo
Lecturer
Okechukwu.Nwadigo@op.ac.nz 

Dr. Priyanka Raina
Lecturer
Priyanka.Raina@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 824

Omer Altaf
Lecturer
Omer.Altaf@op.ac.nz

Rehan Masood
Lecturer
Rehan.Masood@op.ac.nz

Suzzane Mudge
Lecturer
Suzanne.Mudge@op.ac.nz

     

Business Development

Yugal Sachdeva
Business Development Manager
Yugal.Sachdev@op.ac.nz
+64 3 972 7475 

   

Curriculum & Innovation

Dr. Barry Law
Director of Curriculum & Innovation
Barry.Law@op.ac.nz

Dr. Behnam Soltani
Lecturer, Research Lead – Learner Capability Implementation
Behnam.Soltani@op.ac.nz 

Lydia Harrell
Lecturer, Learner Capability Implementation
Lydia.Harrell@op.ac.nz

Employability Centre

Sidra Siddiqui
Corporate Relations and Talent Solutions Manager
Sidra.Siddiqui@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 303
M: +64 21 207 2686

Sri Nanduri
Internship and Talent Solutions Coordinator
Srilakshmi.Nanduri@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 306
M: +64 27 201 9395

Kenny Kumar
Placement Consultant
Kenny.Kumar@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 818
M: +64 21 134 6565

Finance

Amin Soleimani
Financial Controller
Amin.Soleimani@op.ac.nz
+64 9 263 0302 ext. 608

Rutvik Botadra
Accounts Assistant
Rutvik.Botadra@op.ac.nz
+64 9 263 0302 ext. 615

Jay Chen
Accounts Assistant
Jay.Chen@op.ac.nz
+64 9 263 0302 ext. 605

Human Resources

Vicky Dobson
Human Resources Manager
vicky@futureskills.co.nz

Catherine Scott
Human Resources Coordinator
catherine@futureskills.co.nz

 

ICT and Facilities  

Sonny Teio
ICT and Facilities Manager
Sonny.Teio@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 307
M: +64 27 362 0415

Apal Gupta
ICT Customer Support Officer
Apal.Gupta@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 819
M: +64 22 048 3600

Anuvindh Sankaravilasam
ICT Customer Support Officer
Anuvindhs@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 301

International Marketing  

Jesan Thaker
Associate Director: Sales and Marketing Innovation
Jesan.Thaker@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 801
M: +64 21 061 4480

Dr. Valeriya Hirsch
International Marketing Manager 
(Euro & Rus)                    
Valeriya.Hirsch@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 827
M: +64 27 202 6577

Chris Fei
International Marketing Manager (China)
Chris.Fei@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 804
M: +64 21 025 16618

Deepika Kumar
Digital Marketing and Communications Manager
Deepika.Kumar@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 820

Kim Fulton
Content and Communications Specialist 
Kim.Fulton@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 809

Chelsea Lomas
Marketing and Design Specialist
Chelsea.Lomas@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 803 

Arlo Ramos
Marketing Coordinator (South East Asia)
Arlo.Ramos@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 808

Timothy Maunze
Marketing Coordinator (Africa)
Timothy.Maunze@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 803 

Hanlin Xing
Marketing Coordinator (China)
Hanlin.Xing@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 823

Patricia Torres
Marketing Coordinator (South America)
Patricia.Torres@op.ac.nz
+64 3 445 9935

   

Registry Office & International Admissions  

Andrea Julia Soares
International Admissions
Andrea.Soares@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 822

Sherraline Shi
Student Service Coordinator
Sherraline.Shi@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 811

Yi Wang
International Admissions Administrator
Yi.Wang@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 810

Sarah Claridge
Admissions Coordinator
Sarah.Claridge@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 814

Nicole Chen 
Student Services Specialist
Nicole.Chen@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 814

Atefeh Ayeghi
Student Services Specialist 
Atefeh.Ayeghi@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 814

Student Success  

Hamish Oakley 
Student Success Manager
Hamish.Oakley@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 308

Ellen Yu 
Student Counsellor 
Ellen.Yu@op.ac.nz 
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 802

Mariam Almasri 
Student Support Advisor 
Mariam.Almasri@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 311

Artemis Shirvani 
Student Support Advisor
Artemis.Shirvani@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 805

 

 

 

Reception

   

Angela Arevalo
Receptionist
Angela.Arevalo@op.ac.nz 
+64 9 309 0301 ext 201 

   

Does AIC sound right for you?
Find the perfect programme or apply now if you've already chosen.

OUR PROGRAMMES APPLY NOW