International +64 9 309 0301
New Zealand 0800 111 212

Our teaching staff are academic and business experts. 

Our programmes are delivered by academic and business experts at the forefront of their fields. With the guidance of our education team, when you graduate from AIC, you are ready to work and succeed in your chosen career.

We are committed to building a safe, positive and inclusive higher learning environment that celebrates diversity, skills and cultural perspectives. Our lecturers and support staff come from a range of cultural backgrounds and countries themselves. Expect lots of discussion in class and learning through real-life experiences and reflection. Classes are taught in English however there are staff available who speak other languages should you need it.

aic full width

Executive Office

Gagan Sachdeva
Chief Executive
Gagan.Sachdeva@op.ac.nz
+64 3 972 7091

Alex McKegg
Executive Director: Academic
Alex.Mckegg@op.ac.nz
  

Charles Holder
Executive Director: Student Success and Employability
Charles.Holder@op.ac.nz

Amin Soleimani
Executive Director: Finance
Amin.Soleimani@op.ac.nz
+64 9 263 0302 ext. 608

Leoni Schmidt
Executive Director: Research and Postgraduate Studies
Leoni.Schmidt@op.ac.nz

David McMaster
Executive Director: Learning and Teaching
David.McMaster@op.ac.nz
 

Rana El Haddad
Executive Assistant
Rana.ElHaddad@op.ac.nz
+64 3 972 7427 

Patricia Ostate
Executive Assistant
Patricia.Ostate@op.ac.nz

 

Academic Department

Academic Administration

Jeffrey Marriott
Administration Manager
Jeffrey.Marriott@op.ac.nz

Daniel White
Academic Services & Programme Administrator
Daniel.White@op.ac.nz 

Olga Ustinova
Academic Services & Programme Administrator
Olga.Ustinova@op.ac.nz 

Learning and Development

Katherine Danaher
Learning and Development Specialist
Katherine.Danaher@op.ac.nz

James Staples
Teaching and Learning Support Advisor
James.Staples@op.ac.nz

 

Applied Management

Lehan Stemmet
Head of Department - Management
Lehan.Stemmet@op.ac.nz

Dr. Dave Bibby 
Lecturer 
Dave.Bibby@op.ac.nz

Krish Naidu
Lecturer
Krish.Naidu@op.ac.nz

Dr. Dilip Jha
Lecturer
Dilip.KumarJha@op.ac.nz

Alastair Emerson
Lecturer
Alastair.Emerson@op.ac.nz

Bing Dai
Lecturer
Bing.Dai@op.ac.nz

Harry Touzel
Lecturer
Harry.Touzel@op.ac.nz

Lamith Caldera
Lecturer
Lamith.Caldera@op.ac.nz

Dani Mao
Lecturer
Dani.Mao@op.ac.nz

Rajeev Chawla
Lecturer
Rajeev.Chawla@op.ac.nz

Russell Harray
Lecturer
Russell.Harray@op.ac.nz 

Sanjay Sharma  
Lecturer
Sanjay.Sharma@op.ac.nz

Say Chong Lim 
Lecturer 
Say.Lim@op.ac.nz

Wei Feng
Lecturer
Wei.Feng@op.ac.nz

Dennis Moodley
Lecturer
Dennis.Moodley@op.ac.nz

Geoff Duncan 
Lecturer 
Geoff.Duncan@op.ac.nz

Jay Hourani
Lecturer
Jay.Hourani@op.ac.nz

 

English

Paul Dixon
Head of Department - English
Paul.Dixon@op.ac.nz

Faye Angelo
Lecturer
Faye.Angelo@op.ac.nz

Hamideh Baggali Basmenj
Sessional Lecturer
Hamideh.BaggaliBasmenj@op.ac.nz

Karl McGuirk
Sessional Lecturer
Karl.McGuirk@op.ac.nz

Adam Kirby
Lecturer
Adam.Kirby@op.ac.nz

Vera Nistor
Lecturer
Vera.Nistor@op.ac.nz

Kelly Filo
Sessional Lecturer
Kelly.Filo@op.ac.nz

Nimfa Bastida
Sessional Lecturer
Nimfa.Bastida@op.ac.nz

 

Sedigheh Abbasnasab
English Assessor
Sedigheh.Abbasnasab@op.ac.nz

Hotel Management

Abraham Luther 
Lecturer 
Abraham.Luther@op.ac.nz

 

 

Information Technology

Dr. Nilufar Baghaei
Head of Department -IT 
Nilufar.Baghaei@op.ac.nz

Dr. Suhaimi Abd Latif
Lecturer
Suhaimi.Latif@op.ac.nz

Qingfeng Ye 
Lecturer 
Qingfeng.Ye@op.ac.nz

Sana Alyaseri
Sessional Lecturer
Sana.Alyaseri@op.ac.nz

Yu-Wei Hsu
Sessional Lecturer
Yu-Wei.Hsu@op.ac.nz

Tariq Khan
Sessional Lecturer
Tariq.Khan@op.ac.nz

Muhammad Malik
Sessional Lecturer
Muhammad.Malik@op.ac.nz

Shafiq Alam
Sessional Lecturer
Shafiq.Alam@op.ac.nz

Farhad Mehdipour
Senior Lecturer
Farhad.Mehdipour@op.ac.nz

Master of Professional Practice

James Harrison
Lecturer
James.Harrison@op.ac.nz

Postgraduate

Barnaby Pace
Head of Department - Postgraduate and Research  
Barnaby.Pace@op.ac.nz                     

Dr. Indrapriya Kularatne
Principal Lecturer
Indrapriya.Kularatne@op.ac.nz

Dr. Denis Griffin
Senior Lecturer
Denis.Griffin@op.ac.nz

Bing Dai 
Lecturer 
Bing.Dai@op.ac.nz

Lamith Caldera
Lecturer
Lamith.Caldera@op.ac.nz

Lorraine Skelton
Senior Lecturer
Lorraine.Skelton@op.ac.nz

Edwin Rajah
Lecturer
Edwin.Rajah@op.ac.nz

Shafiq Alam 
Lecturer
Shafiq.Alam@op.ac.nz

Dr Samira Kakh 
Senior Lecturer
Samira.Kakh@op.ac.nz

Wei Feng
Lecturer
Wei.Feng@op.ac.nz

Sean Quifors
Lecturer
Sean.Quifors@op.ac.nz

 

Quantity Surveying & Construction Management

Seema Chawla
Head of Department - Construction
Seema.Chawla@op.ac.nz

Dr. Don Samarasinghe
Lecturer
Don.Samarasinghe@op.ac.nz 
 

Imelda Piri
Lecturer
Imelda.Piri@op.ac.nz 

Lip-Wah Ho
Lecturer
Lip-Wah.Ho@op.ac.nz 

Aiman Grace
Lecturer
Aiman.Grace@op.ac.nz

Dr. Priyanka Raina
Lecturer
Priyanka.Raina@op.ac.nz

Omer Altaf
Lecturer
Omer.Altaf@op.ac.nz

Rehan Masood
Lecturer
Rehan.Masood@op.ac.nz

 

     

Business Development

Yugal Sachdeva
Business Development Manager
Yugal.Sachdev@op.ac.nz

Rob McLeay
Marketing and Recruitment Specialist – Capable NZ
Robert.McLeay@op.ac.nz 

 

 

Curriculum & Innovation

Dr. Behnam Soltani
Senior Researcher - Learner Capability Implementation
Behnam.Soltani@op.ac.nz 

Lydia Harrell
Lecturer, Learner Capability Implementation
Lydia.Harrell@op.ac.nz

 

Corporate Relations

Sidra Siddiqui
Corporate Relations and Talent Solutions Manager
Sidra.Siddiqui@op.ac.nz
M: +64 21 207 2686

Ariff Khalid
Placement Consultant
Ariff.Khalid@op.ac.nz

Kenny Kumar
Placement Consultant
Kenny.Kumar@op.ac.nz
M: +64 21 134 6565

Rhiannon Dennison
Placement Consultant
Rhiannon.Dennison@op.ac.nz

   

Employability

Andrew Tui
Employability Manager
Andrew.Tui@op.ac.nz

   

Finance

Amin Soleimani
Executive Director: Finance
Amin.Soleimani@op.ac.nz
+64 9 263 0302 ext. 608

Rutvik Botadra
Accounts Assistant
Rutvik.Botadra@op.ac.nz
+64 9 263 0302 ext. 615

Jay Chen
Accounts Assistant
Jay.Chen@op.ac.nz
+64 9 263 0302 ext. 605

Human Resources

Vicky Dobson
Human Resources Manager
Vicky.Dobson@op.ac.nz

Catherine Scott
HR Generalist
Catherine.Scott@op.ac.nz

 

ICT and Facilities  

Sonny Teio
ICT and Facilities Manager
Sonny.Teio@op.ac.nz
M: +64 27 362 0415

Apal Gupta
ICT Customer Support Officer
Apal.Gupta@op.ac.nz
M: +64 22 048 3600

Anuvindh Sankaravilasam
ICT Customer Support Officer
Anuvindhs@op.ac.nz

International Marketing  

Jesan Thaker
Associate Director: Sales and Marketing Innovation
Jesan.Thaker@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 801
M: +64 21 061 4480

Dr. Valeriya Hirsch
International Marketing Manager 
(EU, CIS & Rus)                    
Valeriya.Hirsch@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 827
M: +64 27 202 6577

Chris Fei
International Marketing Manager (China)
Chris.Fei@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 804
M: +64 21 025 16618

Deepika Kumar
Digital Marketing and Communications Manager
Deepika.Kumar@op.ac.nz

Kim Fulton
Content and Communications Specialist 
Kim.Fulton@op.ac.nz

Chelsea Lomas
Marketing and Design Specialist
Chelsea.Lomas@op.ac.nz

Arlo Ramos
Marketing Coordinator (South East Asia)
Arlo.Ramos@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 808

Timothy Maunze
Marketing Coordinator (Africa)
Timothy.Maunze@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 803 

Hanlin Xing
Marketing Coordinator (China)
Hanlin.Xing@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 823

Rohan Malhotra
Marketing Coordinator (India)
Rohan.Malhotra@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext. 809

 

 

 

Registry Office & International Admissions  

Janet Bombase
Registry Manager
Janet.Bombase@op.ac.nz

Maribel Caballero
Student Services Specialist 
Maribel.Caballero@op.ac.nz

Andrea Julia Soares
International Admissions
Andrea.Soares@op.ac.nz

Sarah Claridge
Admissions Coordinator
Sarah.Claridge@op.ac.nz

Nicole Chen 
Student Services Specialist
Nicole.Chen@op.ac.nz

Yi Wang
International Admissions Administrator
Yi.Wang@op.ac.nz

Atefeh Ayeghi
Student Services Specialist 
Atefeh.Ayeghi@op.ac.nz

   

Student Success  

Ellen Yu 
Student Counsellor 
Ellen.Yu@op.ac.nz 

Katy Lockwood 
Student Learning Support Advisor
Katy.Lockwood@op.ac.nz

 Artemis Shirvani 
Events Coordinator
Artemis.Shirvani@op.ac.nz

Technology Solutions  

Kanika Hans
Technology Solutions Specialist
Kanika.Hans@op.ac.nz

   

Reception

   

Kannika Kirovova-Ou
Receptionist
Kannika.Kirovova-Ou@op.ac.nz
+64 9 309 0301 ext 201